The Hellbrunn Park & Christmas Angel

Mystically illuminated, accompanied by soft background music - this is how the palace park shows itself during the Advent market. For a moment, escape from the hustle and bustle, take a big breath and let the magical mood take hold - walk through the mystical palace park or enjoy a few minutes of peace on one of the many park benches.

In the middle of the water park, which has been proven to be an area of special energy, the Salzburg artist and event designer Markus Anders constructs a Christmas angel every year that has a total height of around 8 meters. The rays of lights as well as the natural wind transform the angel into a dynamic-looking sculpture with a floating dress.

Probably the biggest Christmas Angel in Central Europe

Stone Theatre & Montatsschlössl

If snow conditions permit and the ground is dry, a small hike on the Hellbrunn Mountain to the Stone Theatre is recommended. A natural rock quarry which was converted into a stage was the scene to probably the first opera performance north of the Alps in 1617. A few steps further, you will reach the Monatsschlössl (in summer, the Folklore museum) and the highest lookout point with a breath-taking view of the city of Salzburg and the surrounding mountains.

Romantic horse-drawn carriage rides through the palace park

Other than the trick fountain area, the extensive, snow-covered palace park invites you to a romantic carriage ride. Every Saturday and Sunday you can enjoy the park from this very special side. Tickets are available directly from the carriage driver.

  • ADVENT PACKAGE

    Advent Package

    Book a winter break in Salzburg

    more

  • ADVENT CAFÉ

    Advent café

    Our self-service Advent Café awaits you in the Orangery.

    more

  • MENU

    Advent program

    Don´t miss our highlights during the Advent time.

    more

to top

Anrufen

Anfahrt

Email

Der Hellbrunner Park & Weihnachtsengel

Mystisch erleuchet, untermalt mit sanfter Hintergrundmusik - so zeigt sich der Schlosspark während des Adventmarktes. Für einen Moment dem Trubel entkommen, durchschnaufen und die zauberhafte Stimmung auf sich wirken lassen - spazieren Sie durch den mystischen Schlosspark oder genießen Sie ein paar Minuten der Ruhe auf einem der vielen Parkbankerl.

In der Mitte des Wasserparterres, nachgewiesenermaßen ein besonderer Energiepunkt, errichtet der Salzburger Künstler und Eventdesigner Markus Anders jedes Jahr einen Weihnachtsengel mit einer Gesamthöhe von rund 8 Metern. Das Strahlen der Lichter sowie der natürliche Wind sorgen dafür, dass der Engel zu einer dynamisch wirkenden Skulptur mit schwebendem Kleid wird.

Der wahrscheinlich größte Weihnachtsengel Mitteleuropas

Steintheater & Monatsschlössl

Sofern es die Schneelage zulässt und der Boden trocken ist, empfiehlt sich eine kleine Wanderung auf den Hellbrunner Berg zum Steintheater. Das zur Gänze in Konglomeratfels gehauene Theater war 1617 Schauplatz der wohl ersten Opernaufführung nördlich der Alpen. Ein paar Schritte weiter, erreichen Sie das Monatsschlössl (im Sommer Volkskundemuseum) und den höchsten Aussichtspunkt mit einem atemberaubenden Ausblick bis in die Stadt Salzburg und die umliegende Bergwelt.

Romantische Kutschenfahrten
durch den Schlosspark

Abseits des Wasserparterres lädt der weitläufige, tief verschneite Schlosspark zu romantischen Kutschenfahrten. Jeden Samstag und Sonntag erlebt man bei einer stimmungsvollen Fahrt den Park von einer ganz besonderen Seite. Tickets erhalten Sie direkt beim Kutscher.

  • ADVENTPACKAGE

    Advent-Pauschale

    Buchen Sie eine Winter-Auszeit in Salzburg

    mehr

  • ADVENTCAFE

    Adventcafe

    In der Orangerie erwartet Sie unser SB-Adventcafe.

    mehr

  • PROGRAMM

    Adventprogramm

    Verpassen Sie keines unserer Programmhighlights.

    mehr

nach oben

Anrufen

Anfahrt

Email